JOY in the Simple Moments makes me look ahead wondering how we can keep the Spirit of a Christmas alive when Monday, January 4, 2016 rolls around and we tumble out of bed to start our winter semester of schooling.

image

James 1:5 says, “If anyone is deficient in wisdom (don’t know what you are doing?) we should ask God (pray to the Father) who gives to all generously and without reprimand (He loves to help) and it will be given him.

So each morning I get up and meet with Jesus, asking, believing in faith that He has completeled the work and we are given the blessing of simply receiving. And this morning I received the wonderful message again of His love for His children.

Reading through John 14 and 15 we see that as a God’s children we have the gift of the Holy Spirit who will teach us all things. So He will teach my children all things.  This gives me such peace. Peace He bestows upon us. Jesus tells us to abide in His love as He abides in the Father’s love so that our joy may be full. He wants us joyful and full of His love.

I trust that His work is being completed and He loves me in the sweet, savory and spicy moments. I can rest knowing that He doesn’t call me to be perfect as He alone is perfect and I am made perfect in Him. With the pressure off, He allows me to feel connected to Him so I can connect with my family.

Instead of these last few days of the year being the highlight of the school year, I’m asking for continued trust – believing that Immanuel (God With Us) makes every simple moment joyful when accepting His presence of love. The pressure is off. Love flows and shows up in the least expected places.

Blessings and Peace to you my friend.

Heart