Currently we are experiencing warmer than normal temperatures in Anchorage so our roads are covered in a slippery layer of ice and water. The wind is strong and howling. My daily Rest Walk (when I breathe deeply of fresh crisp air and drink in the beauty of nature) is more precarious now.  Instead of a leisurely stroll I am navigating, compensating, and deliberating.

Some days the living out of relationships resembles trying to walk on ice water. An area of life has gone through a freeze, so when warmth enters there is a time of mixed and unsure foundations. But I venture out, taking one cautious step after another, and after some practice my courage grows! I learn to find places of sure footing! Confidence grows!   I purchase in ice cleats.

Let us look for more warmth and increased light to continue the thaw.  Welcome the incompatibility for this season. This will pass.  It is only weather. Use the tools that will assist you as you bravely Rest Walk.  The Spirit illuminates truths to you through His Word to renew your mind and outlook:

1 John 1:7  But if we walk in the light as He is the light we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.

I can see my family through the eyes of freedom. I can see that they are also completely cleansed. There is no offense. There is only mutual redemption.

image